Pleasure

In sea of people I can always find you,

my eyes search every corner until they lock with yours.

I feel my cheeks rush with red,

As the corner of your lips turn into a smile.

The closer you get I can feel my heart jump through my chest,

I don’t know what to say or do but I can’t move.

It’s like you’ve got this hold on me,

your aurora has lured me in and intoxicated me,

and now I can’t breathe, I can’t breathe until our lips meet.

Once I feel your fingers run through my hair,

It’s like I’m floating on thin air.

The moment your fingertips pull on a couple strands,

It’s like I’ve entered heaven only through your hands.

Your lips continue to clash against mine,

I don’t want it to stop, I need your air to breathe.

But our time has come to an end,

I have to leave,

until we meet again.

Leave a comment