Being ignored. It’s annoying.

I don’t think people understand what ignoring someone can do to their mental health and self confidence. Yes, you shouldn’t care about whether or not someone responds to you in a timely manner or at all – it should be another one bites the dust type of mindset but sometimes it really does hit you.

Like why don’t you respond? Am I that much of a terrible person? What did I do to deserve this? What is something I said?

In reality, all of those questions are insecurities within oneself that needs to be worked on but that doesn’t make the feeling going away. That feeling of self doubt eventually goes away but sometimes it takes a little piece of you.

You don’t want to double, triple, quadruple text.

Then you don’t even text them at all for fear of rejection and you avoid them like the plague. Crazy huh? Maybe they do know ignoring you is going to hurt you are “get the message across” but we are adults, why can’t you send a simple message saying, “Sorry I don’t want to be friends,” or, “I’m just not feeling it.”

Maybe that’s too mature and people now a days aren’t even thinking with common sense. Silly but true, I wonder, how would they feel if they were the one being ignored?

Leave a comment